Seatuck Environmental Association. Conserving Long Island Wildlife.Donate NowJoin Today


Enrico G. Nardone, Esq.
Executive Director

Nancy Sorkow
Operations Director

Sherry Perlman
Development Director

Carolyn Foster
Development Associate

Bill Stegemann
Caretaker, Suffolk County Environmental Center

Chris DiOrio
Caretaker, South Shore Nature Center 


Conservation Policy

Maureen Dunn
Water Quality Scientist

John Turner
Senior Conservation Policy Advocate

Emily Hall
Conservation Policy Advocate

Arielle Santos
Policy Program Coordinator

Mike Bottini
Wildlife Biologist

Stephane Perrault



Peter Walsh
Education Director

Amanda Johnson
Educator - Little Peepers Director

Kimberly Uresk

Michelle Madden

Mary Miller

Jackie Kletchka
Educator - Weekend Manager, South Shore Nature Center

Austin Funk
Educator - Weekend Manager, Suffolk County Environmental Center


Key Volunteers 

Seatuck relies heavily on an amazing corps of volunteers. From its Board of Directors to the weekly "regulars" to the hundreds of people that assist with large events, volunteers are involved in every aspect of the organization's work. While Seatuck values each and every one of them, the following volunteers play particularly central roles in the organizations day-to-day operations. They can be reached at 631-581-6908 regarding their area of expertise.

Ruth Tuohy - Operational Support

Sue Avery - Landscape Committee

Steve Terr - Landscape Committee

Peter DiMento - Grounds & Maintenance

Charlie Weiss - Half Shells for Habitat / Grounds & Maintenance

Ken Phalen - Scout Coordinator



© 2017 Seatuck Environmental Association. All rights reserved. Website designed and developed by Eternity Graphics.